The business summary gives a quick overview of how many systems you have designed and the state of your accounts receivables. The summary updates when you start the software and as you close other windows.
The Business Summary opens when the software starts up (this action can be turned off by changing the setting in the Preferences Editor). You can close the Business Summary whenever. It can be reopened from the Accounting menu at any time.